Dan Gemeinhart Signs His New Book The Midnight Children

Start: 
09/03/2022 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

From the author of The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise comes an extraordinary story about a family of runaway kids who move to a small town, and the outcast boy who finds his voice and his people—for fans of Katherine Applegate and Kate DiCamillo.

In the dead of night, a truck arrives in Slaughterville, a town named after its windowless slaughterhouse. Seven mysterious kids with suitcases stealthily step out of the vehicle and into an abandoned home on a dead-end street. But lonely Ravani Foster witnesses their arrival and is eager to learn everything he can about his new neighbors: What are they hiding? And where are the adults?

Yet amid this group of children, Ravani finds an unexpected friend in gutsy Virginia. But with friendship comes secrets revealed—and danger. When Ravani learns of a threat to his new friends, he must fight to keep them safe, or lose the only person who has ever understood him. Full of wonder and mystery, The Midnight Children explores what makes a family, and what it takes to find the courage to believe in yourself.

Dan Gemeinhart is a former elementary teacher-librarian and lifelong book nerd. He lives with his wife and three daughters in a small town in Washington state. He's the author of The Remarkable Journey of Coyote SunriseThe Honest Truth, Some Kind of Courage, Scar Island, and Good Dog.

Location: 
A Book For All Seasons
707 US Highway 2
STE B
Leavenworth, WA 98826
The Midnight Children By Dan Gemeinhart Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250196729
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - August 30th, 2022

The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise By Dan Gemeinhart Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250233615
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Square Fish - July 21st, 2020

Scar Island By Dan Gemeinhart Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338053852
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Press - April 24th, 2018