The Children of Menlo Park (Hardcover)

The Children of Menlo Park Cover Image
$29.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Description


Magical children, American legends, and the nation's first lady detective come together in this thrilling fantasy for fans of The Wild, Wild West and The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen.


Kate Warne shattered the glass ceiling and helped save a President as the first female Pinkerton detective. Now she's learning a new role in life - ghost detective. Coming back from beyond the Veil to continue her work, Kate and her partner Shadow are tasked with finding a missing girl somehow linked to the famous Wizard of Menlo Park, Thomas Edison.


But all is not as it seems with the strange inventor, and Kate begins to suspect that his strange assistant may be much more than he appears to be. What she learns is that Edison, the girl, and all her strange siblings are involved in something much deeper and far darker than she ever imagined.


Now Kate and Shadow must join forces with a traveling snake-oil salesman, a semi-retired combat airship pilot, Edison's most famous rival, and a legendary river boat captain and itinerant scribbler of tales to keep Edison and his mysterious cohort from calling forth an ancient power and possibly the end of life as we know it.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781645541219
ISBN-10: 1645541215
Publisher: Falstaff Books, LLC
Publication Date: October 7th, 2021
Pages: 348
Language: English